The Way She Is. 9. The Sonogram

I go get a sonogram today, I finally get to find out what I’m having. Richard really, really wants a boy and I want a girl but I will be happy for a chunky healthy baby. I decide to go alone for the sonogram because I think he’s going to get to upset if its not a boy and I’ll just try and think of a fun clever way to tell him if its a girl.

As I walk out of the doctors office, I’m filled with hope and dread. He will be partially happy. It’s twins, a boy and a girl but twins! Holy cow, am I ready for 2? I’m so nervous to tell him but I’m also excited. I try and wait for him at my house but my excitement gets the better of me and I decide to surprise him at his.

As I walk up to the door, I see a blonde woman in the kitchen and I’m frozen. Is he married? Is she a live-in girlfriend? I’m horrified, how could I have been so stupid! I turn to run but not before the blonde woman and I make eye contact and there is fear in her eyes.

1. Blakely walking up to the door2. Blakely getting upset over the blonde woman3. Eye contact

1 thought on “The Way She Is. 9. The Sonogram

  1. Keep running girl .. keep running

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close